Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.8 out of 5)
106 reviewed Exploring Art, Culture and Service in Peru
5 stars
88
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Amazing time in Peru!

    The EF Peru Trip was absolutely the experience of a lifetime for our students, and for chaperones. We have done other EF trips and they are always very well organized, and very well done. Peru was no different. Each day was carefully crafted to give students a great experience in Peru. From touring cities, Mach Picchu, service project--- all was impeccably done. Our students enjoyed the experience and really felt they we "in Peru." Traveling in the developing world is different than the traveling in Europe, as on other EF trips. Our students' experience will not be soon forgotten. Our tour guide Victor was an expert and an extremely professional guide. He improved our experience with his knowledge and skill as a tour director. We will plan another trip soon!
    tripUK / Group leader
    Crested Butte, Colorado / Posted on October 16, 2018
  2. Eye and heart opening experience!

    This tour was an amazing experience for my students and I. We had an incredible Tour Director! The service project was an eye and heart opening experience for my students. Every high schooler should have this experience therefore they will appreciate what they have here in the USA!
    Aventureros2017 / Group leader
    Oregon / Posted on July 14, 2017
  3. MEMORIES FOR A LIFETIME

    I really loved this tour I got to explore big cities to rural villages! Food was incredibly versatile I could choose so many things and I love how my tour director acomodated so many things for us! Definitely recommend this tour to everyone I know who gets home sick easily because this tour helped with overcoming that fear I had. Thanks EF
    Sexyllama / Student traveler
    Portland, Oregon / Posted on July 10, 2017
  4. Just wow!

    I know this sounds cliche, but this trip was life-changing for myself as well as my students. Every moment of the trip was phenomenal (well, maybe not the guinea pig :) - from our tour director to the ruins. But the most amazing part of our journey was the effect the service-learning project had on my students. They put their small town hearts into helping a kindergarten school, and each of them came away with globally aware hearts that are forever changed. In fact, two of my travelers are starting a club next year so they can continue to help the kindergarteners and other kids in similar situations. I couldn't be more proud of them.

    Truly, even the cultural differences, e.g. heat in rooms, a few cold showers didn't dampen their spirits - in fact, these things didn't even register as a blip on their radar. The ancient ruins, the food, our hotel host in Urumbamba, the sights, the culture, the tour director and guides, and most of all, the children ... now those awesome people and experiences will forever be on my students' radar. Sending a forever thank you EF.
    ePax / Group leader
    Lititz, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  5. Serve in Peru!

    My group of 14 students and 9 adults had an absolutely life-changing tour of Peru that included filled-to-the-brim days of non-stop experiences in cities, towns, and hilltop villages visiting archaeological treasures, observing local crafts persons, visiting museums, eating regional foods in unique restaurants, hiking off the beaten path, working along side indigenous peoples in their communities, taking in unbelievable vistas, and getting an up close and hands-on experience with a beautiful culture. GO TO PERU. SERVE IN PERU. You'll be glad you did it!
    jinman / Group leader
    Paragould, Arkansas / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. Educational trip to Peru

    I went on the trip mainly because (1) I was leery about my great-niece travelling to a foreign country, and (2) I had never been to South America. It was a challenge for me, especially in Cuzco and Machu Picchu. The worse part was the last full day. We walked from the ruins down to Cusco. It was the stone walkway plus the many, many stairs. And it was far. Our school leaders were great and the one provided by EF Tours, David, was excellent. We experienced a lot of local culture and challenges. People were very friendly.
    AuntG / Adult traveler
    Smyrna, DE / Posted on August 23, 2019
  7. Life changing experience

    The tour of Peru, which I also attended as a parent, was phenomenal. The Andes and Machu Picchu are breathtaking sights and I feel lucky to have seen these in my lifetime. Even more, I feel lucky that my son and his friends (old and new) were able to see these. EF did a great job of keeping everyone safe while we learned the history, saw the sights, and engaged in meaningful service activity. We saw the lives of Peruvians in both simple villages and complex cities and interacted with many of them in Spanish and Quechua (they taught us the words). What a wonderful experience. Please let your child go on this trip--he or she will gain in innumerable ways.
    PeruTraveler / Adult traveler
    Spokane, Washington / Posted on August 14, 2019
  8. So Incredible!

    I went on a tour to Peru and it was so amazing!! Our tour guide was so fun, helpful, and informative! I never felt in danger and EF took such great care of us! We always had water so drink and I was rarely hungry!! We made so many memories. I grew much closer to those who I went with and got to see things that I would never see in the US. It was such a humbling experience that i will never forget. If the opportunity arises for you to do one of these tours. TAKE IT!!
    Fork / Student traveler
    Kuna, ID / Posted on July 06, 2019
  9. One of a kind trip

    I loved going on my EF trip with other people from my school. Our tour guide knew the area extremely well and made me feel safe no matter where we were. I felt like I grew closer to the other kids on the trip and I also learned a lot about another culture and how to integrate their values into my own life.
    JeGu / Student traveler
    Oak Creek, WI / Posted on June 29, 2019
  10. Overall a very amazing experience

    I had so much fun in Peru. Everyone was so friendly and inclusive. It was like having a huge family and made the trip that much more enjoyable. I would for sure recommend to a friend or family member.
    BB16 / Student traveler
    Snoqualmie, WA / Posted on April 16, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?